International Master of Science in Fire Safety Engineering
 Application forms

NEW: Students origination from an EEA country can now apply for the IMFSE Full Scholarship


Application forms

There are different application forms available: Self-sponsored application or scholarship application for Programme country students or Partner country students. Below you will find the definition of each category. Please make sure that you check which category you fall under before starting the application procedure.

Scholarship application


Self - Sponsored application  

Programme Country students  

Step 1: No longer available
Step 2: No longer available

Application deadline: 31 January 2017
Feedback by end - March 2017

Partner Country students

Step 1: No longer available
Step 2: No longer available

Application deadline: 31 January 2017
Feedback by end - March 2017


All nationalities

Step 1: Create an account
Step 2: Access the application form

Application deadline: 30 April 2017
Feedback max 2 months after application

As soon as all the information is duly filled in, submit the application form. You will receive a unique application number and an e-mail with further instructions. Only completed application forms will be taken into consideration at the time of the selections. Send hard copies of your submitted required documents plus a print of your application form with application number to the IMFSE secretariat. Original documents will not be sent back. You should therefore only send copies.

Student Categories

Programme Countries

= EEA* + FYROM & Turkey

These are thus students originating from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, United Kingdom.

*EEA = European Economic Area

Partner Countries

= any other country not mentioned above

Note: Students originating from the following countries are thus also considered to be Partner Country students:

  • Albania
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Kosovo
  • Montenegro
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland


Self-Sponsoring means that you do not receive an IMFSE scholarship, but join us with another external scholarship or that you cover the tuition fee, living and travel costs yourself. There are some tuition fee reductions available for Self-Sponsored students.




Search website:
Last update on 24/04/2017 -
Management login
Site map